Edelweiss Award PDF Print E-mail

Each year, the Frankenmuth Women's Club presents the Edelweiss Award to a Frankenmuth woman who has made a significant contribution to the community in the areas of education, civic development and/or social improvement. We are proud to honor these local women who work to make our town such a wonderful place to live.

Edelweiss Award Winners:

  • Irene Zeilinger (2000)
  • Judith Zehnder-Keller (2001)
  • Norene Kern (2002)
  • Ruth Kroepel (2003)
  • Joan Kuhne (2004)
  • Pat Arvilla (2005)
  • Elva Kehrberg (2006)
  • Sharill McNally (2007)
  • Lynn Zuellig (2008)
  • Sally VanNess (2009)
  • Mary McEwen (2010)
  • Laurajeanne Kehn (2011)
  • Karen Zehnder (2012)
  • Mary Ellen Simon (2013)
  • Linda Howard (2014)
  • Ruth Abraham Baker (2015)
  • Gretna Van Fleet (2016)
  • Susan Piesko (2017)
  • Nancy Birdsall (2018)

2019 Nominations Are Now Being Accepted:

Please help the Frankenmuth Women's Club identify and recognize the outstanding efforts of a women who has made significant or ongoing contribution to the Frankenmuth community. She should be distinguished by her contributions within the areas of education, civic development and/or social improvement. Previously submitted nominations may be updated, rather than entirely resubmitted, by contacting a committee member for a copy of the original form. Posthumous recognition will also be considered.

Download the Edelweiss Award Nomination form here. Additional nomination forms are available at The Wickson Memorial Library, The Frankenmuth Chamber of Commerce, Frankenmuth City Hall and The Frankenmuth Historical Museum.